The times they are changing

So I guess it's time for this blog to finally have its last post. It's been over a week since I came home and it's been a week full of spending time with my family and friends, getting all my stuff sorted out, and also thinking. About how it feels to come home, how it feels to have travelled so far, how it feels to know that you have great friends on the other side of the world, in a city I already miss too much. And of course, I miss the people something terribly too. In the beginning, it felt like I lost a part of me by coming home. It took some time for me to realise that I should practice the "don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened"-philosophy. I have had the best 6 months of my life and I will never forget any of it, nor will I forget the people that have left a mark in my heart. I know I will see them one day again, as I know I will be returning to Australia - of course I want to go back!

I won't upload any photos from my last two months of travels here, because they are too many to pick only a few, so I'm hoping you will see them on Facebook. Maybe someday this summer when I feel really bored I might edit this post to add a few. But I think it's for the better to keep this blog quiet from now on, serving as my great in-print reminder of almost every day I spent in the wonderful city of Sydney. But, I do have to show you a few photos from here.



This card is the best thing I brought with me home, and it will always be one of my most precious things.



The sign above my bed, and a map of the city that was and always will be like a second home.


I feel happy to be home again, but at the same time, I think a lot about Aussie. I just loved it and it's very likely that I'll go back for studies after a year or three in Stockholm. It was an overwhelming few months in a lot of ways and I have learnt a lot about myself and the world.

It was the best decision in my life to go to Australia and I am so happy I did it.

Thanks, tack, to everyone who have been reading my blog. :)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0